Sunday, January 31, 2010

Pro Bowl

The NFL Pro Bowl kicks off at 7pm tonight at Sun Life Stadium in Miami, and the Hurricanes will have a record eleven players on the roster.

By way of comparison, the Florida Gators have only had 18 players in the Pro Bowl all-time.

WR Andre Johnson (Houston Texans), WR Reggie Wayne (Indianapolis Colts), DL Vince Wilfork (New England Patriots), LB Ray Lewis (Baltimore Ravens), S Ed Reed (Baltimore Ravens), S Brandon Meriweather (New England Patriots), OL Bryant McKinnie (Minnesota Vikings), LB Jonathan Vilma (New Orleans Saints), RB Frank Gore (San Francisco 49ers), S Antrel Rolle (Arizona Cardinals) and LB Jon Beason (Carolina Panthers) will represent "The U" on the Pro Bowl roster.

McKinnie was kicked off the squad due to too many missed practices. Reed will not play due to injury. Wayne and Vilma will not play as they are in next week's Super Bowl.

"The U has turned out some great players," Rolle said. "We're amongst the best of the best in the league and it shows out there each and every Sunday."

Every recruit should take notice of this roster, or the poster the marketing department issued a few years ago or the cereal box from last year and learn that success in the NFL often flows through Coral Gables.

1 comment:

  1. McKinnie is an idiot! Way to be a team player! His numbers this season weren’t even worthy of a Pro Bowl roster spot. I hope he gets hit with a hefty fine for his absences.